Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

very good service! All employees were courteous and helpful to this old lady. I only worked with Peter in Service and Camryn at the Body Shop. They are excellent employees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

My wife and I have an excellent experience with Basil. They answered all our questions and got us in our budget for the vehicle we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

I have been working with Nick and he has went above and beyond. He has answered every question in an efficient and timely manner. This is the first time I have dealt with Basil and I will be happy to pass this experience on. Kudos to Nick and the Basil team!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

They worked quickly and diligently for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

I arrived at the dealership about 8 am for an oil change and was back on the road about an hour later with the work completed. Service customers kept coming in and I was impressed with how Anthony got everyone taken care of (with help of other service people, of course). He was very busy getting all the paperwork done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

I bought a new vehicle there on December 28 and was very impressed by the friendly knowledgeable salesperson who took care of me. The showroom and waiting area are first class and everything was ready as promised and would recommend this dealership to everyone! Very pleased with the vehicle so far.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2023

Courteous and fast service. I was in and out quickly and they took me in before my scheduled appointment time. I was really happy with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2023

Very please there was a problem with my sale and they fixed it in my favor

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Very pleased with the sales rep. and the deal we made.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

They are ways friendly. Prompt service. They always take the time to explain what the problem is and how to fix it. I have been coming back for over 10 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

Nice and courteous receptionist. Did everything as told to do in the upmost professional manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2023

I recently purchased a Chevy blazer from Joe Basil Chevrolet. My salesperson, Ricardo Ventura was so knowledgeable, patient & efficient! All my questions were answered. I was indecisive and he understood and helped me make the right decision! Also Matt, from the financial area was very understanding, helpful and knowledgeable. Then you cannot forget the other team members (including both Mike's & Steve). I can understand why Joe Basil is #1. I am so very happy with my new blazer!!!! Thank you all, Sincerely Jane & Ron L

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2023

Decent prices, but terrible interest rates.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

I recently visited Joe Basil with a friend to help him buy a used car. Immediately walking into Joe Basil a young guy opened the door and greeted us. Two seconds later this guy would be our salesman and he introduced himself as “Tyler”. Tyler was an amazing salesman and he made the car buying experience not only fun but easy. He has great interpersonal skills, very focused, and good sense of humor. My friend ended up leaving with a 2021 Nissan Rouge Platinum 😎. Tyler made a good impression on both of us and it was a pleasure to have met ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2023

Great dealer had a huge problem and joe Basil helped me solve it. Financed 5 vehicles every experience was excellent!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

If you want a classic car this is the place for you! Words are good enough, but a picture is worth so much more!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2023

Always fantastic service , they go above and beyond every time , great communication from Jake Ernst

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

Some really nice old classic cars all makes , dodge, mercury, Chevy, Olds , Buick, Pontiac, Plymouth, Ford, Avanti 50's to 80's year models. Highly recommend stopping by if you like antique Hot rods, 60 muscle cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2023

If you're looking for a dealership that employs accommodating people who are professional and knowledgeable I would highly recommend Joe Basil Chevrolet! Mike Saladino, Mike DeGeorge and Andy Iomas were great to work with and really went above and beyond to secure our desired car and ensure top quality service. This team also kept us well informed along the way about timing and next steps as we had to wait for our vehicle to become available. My husband and I were in the market for a safe, reliable vehicle for our teens to drive and the drive to Buffalo ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2023

Most helpful car experience I have ever had. Too bad the location is so far from Gra d Island

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Very cool car show

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2023

Very thorough and professional Completely satisfied with the car buying experience This is a top notch dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2023

Joe Basil has been my go to dealership for a while now. They are friendly, keep in contact with updates on repairs, on do a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2023

When I ask them if a vehicle is available thay get back to me fast

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2023

Great customer service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2023

Excellent, genuine service. Showed me a variety of vehicles that fit my needs, without pressure to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2023

Very good vehicle purchase experience with knowledgeable staff. Both Kevin Zent and Anthony De Riggs were great to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2023

great Job, service dept was great, job was done in a timely manner and car a clean when got back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2023

I visited Joe Basil unannounced, on a Saturday, and was given detailed attention by Mike S., regarding my options of leasing again or purchasing my vehicle. I just wanted to put it out there that I appreciate him listening to me and understanding what I needed from him. He came through with quotes and options that I really needed, but with such friendliness and understanding, I just had to write a review and comment on his genuine demeanor. The experience was pleasant and that alone says it all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2023

Very helpful and accommodating staff, no waiting for assistance. Inventory is better than most local dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2023

They greeted me kind and Curtis got me out quick I'm.happy With the service. I will definitely go back and tell my friends to go there as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2023

Courteous staff,pleasant atmosferen.donuts water and coffee.short time waiting and free car wash.Great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2023

Clean dealership friendly staff not happy with finance as I told them what I wanted or I would try my own bank they didn't get close but never disclosed that information. I got sidetracked and didn't pay attention

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2023

Love this business happy to do business here looking forward to the future. Well done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2023

Basil Chevy were awesome. Quick, friendly, knowledgeable, an overall great experience. They Helped me tremendously.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2023

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle. From the day I ordered it to when I drove it off the lot Carl Barone made the process fast and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Enjoyed meeting Andrew, and working with him. We had a new vehicle in three days. Quick and easy. Very through with explanations on the new vehicle answered all of our questions. Sat with us in new vehicle until we were comfortable with all the new details of our car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2023

Professional yet friendly. Appointments are kept promptly. Whatever service is needed or repairs to be made, they always do a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2023

Excellent service and the staff is very professional . Handled my collision work in a timely fashion and were very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2022

Excellent service Pete was very helpful with handling my cars inspection thanks Elizabeth Pimpo -James

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

I had an oil change and tire rotation , Anthony benack was total professional and personable and was done and out in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

Fast friendly professional service always I get all my service work done at Joe Basil

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2022

I am so very happy with my seveice at Joe Basil They are so nice and friendly there.They have pop and water and coffee and popcorn and donuts for the customers if you want.They are the best dealership around here they have my business that's for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

Joe basil worked to get my volt serviced during a national parts shortage. It was in the shop for 4 months. When it was finally ready, they replaced my brakes which had rusted due to lack of use.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

Great quick service as always. Ready when we arrived and updates along the way. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Extremely knowledgeable Courteous & professional. Rob LaCastre & Nathan Stewart were very instrumental with my 2nd lease purchase.Great Dealership that others should emulate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2022

Tyler did an excellent job walking me through the process of selecting tires. He was very knowledgeable and helpful about brands and features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2022

Friendly, Ethical service. I’ve been a customer for years. Main reason I’m a customer can be expressed in one word, TRUST. Hard to find these days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

Took my Trailblazer in for 10,000 mile service. No appt was necessary. Arrived at 8:00am and had my oil change and tire rotation and was out before 9:00am. Everything was done well. Staff was professional and friendly! Truly like Basil Chevy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Cam was my salesman and very easy to work with, I would highly recommend. I have always used West Herr in the past and this transaction was much easier and faster.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2022

Everyone was very nice! They got my car in and out very happy with their service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

Everyone at Basil were wonderful and extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend Basil to all my friends and family. Special thanks to Nick, Steve, and Ty for all of their help! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Everyone at Basil’s were not only helpful and knowledgeable but do their job with a very pleasant attitude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Jeff went out of his way to help me. Took the time to explain what needed to be done

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Always treated very well by, the service department. Tom was particularly helpful and a pleasure to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

The whole sales team was totally on top of their game

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

This is the best dealership I have done business with. Great customer service, top notch facilities and great technicians that are extra careful with my car which i am crazily fussy about.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Extremely friendly good business

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Huge selection of new and used vehicles. Including classic vehicles that you rarely see at other dealerships. And awesome employees that are not pushy. Fantastic job.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

Always very professional very clean facilities pleasant people I have been here several times and never been disappointed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

Couldn’t be happier. Excellent service. Great deal. Great people to work with. Wouldn’t buy from anyone else. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Great staff, friendly and helpful

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Alright

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

Very nice and helpful people just bought a Chevy trax 2019

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Very helpful, pleasant staff. Always complete the service in less time stated.. never take my vehicle anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

Had an inspection and oil change on a busy Saturday morning and was in and out in about an hour. Great service and great employees!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

We love this dealership! We just leased our fifth car from them! Highly recommend! Everyone was very professional and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Very friendly greeting, and great service , I was happy with.my whole experience. And will go back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Great customer service from picking out my vehicle to signing the contract, highly recommended for new car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Great service, with respect. They go above the rest in service and care with a great follow up

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Promptly greeted. Listened to service needs and kept me apprised of what was being done. Made suggestions and told me the costs of service. Friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Excellent service fast timely and reasonable could use a hot breakfast in the morning that would probably be my only suggestion and bring back hot coffee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Great service, professional, on time and proficient. Very organized service department. Would not hesitate to recommend Basil for sales or service great staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

For the passed 12 years I have bin satisfied with this dealership always professional and respectful it's a pleasure to do business with and all the people are friendly and respectful. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

I went in with just an idea that I wanted to upgrade the vehicle I was in. Bill was amazing to work with, no pressure buying, but really helped get you in what you want. Ken, amazing manager called me after I left the dealership with another proposal and of course Steve the Finance manager I worked with. Everyone is so polite, helpful, friendly. Their environment is clean, and with every purchase you feel as tho you are a VIP. I appreciate the fast process and admire the way they care for your unique needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

Work was performed quickly and they met all Expectations. They are very professional and are very considerate of their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

Very pleasant worker. Had no problem with my purchase everything went smooth .dealership very clean place

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Great experience! Ask for Mike Orsi he was a wonderful salesman!!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Nice truck I enjoy it. Friendly staff

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Five Stars! As a repeat customer to Basil Chevy resale center I can tell you first hand this team is very professional and accommodating. A++ guys! Thanks for another great deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

Tyler is always so great. Accommodating and honest. Nice demeanor. A pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Very easy buying experience. Told them what I wanted and they delivered. One of the best car buying experience I have had.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

This is the place to buy your next vehicle!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Very customer oriented, friendly and attentive to customers. Always have a good experience with Joe Basil

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Recently had issues with driver door , window and other misc. items Really made me doubt Chevrolet product. But, lucky for me, my service advisor Corey Jenkins was stellar! Corey was very patient with me, my car and his techs. It took a while( multiple visits) But it now appears my car is fully functional. Even auto start works.!! I can’t say enough about the level of professionalism and expertise that Corey extended to me. I am sure that Corey treats all his customers equally. I believe Basils greatest asset is Corey Jenkins! He is fantastic! Basil is very fortunate ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

I bought my Equinox and had it serviced at Joe Basil Chevrolet. Today was my first oil change and Jessica Ujvari was extremely helpful and courteous! She explained what to expect plus my options and cost of additions I could make to my service. Jessica was a delight to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Joe Latona, salesman made my 1st time experience w/ Basil a great & friendly time. TKS Joe!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Very helpful and was impressed with the assistance I received. I purchased a large truck last year not understanding it was a commercial vehicle. You guys helped me with my inspection. Very appreciated and I will be back for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Very pleased with the service I received from Basil Chevrolet. Tom was a very good reprehensive for Basil.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Our experience purchasing our newest vehicle was stress free and the sales team was unbelievably helpful. I would recommend this dealer to everyone I know. We got the vehicle we were looking for at a very affordable rate without any hassle whatsoever. We could not have been happier with the experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2021

jessica was very friendly and helpful. inspection was done in about 20 min.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 9, 2021

What they offer in vehicles

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

The car was kinda dirty. There was an empty bag of cheese its in the compartment ans not clean like cara should be from a dealer. Great salesman though!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Our salesman was great. He helped us find a perfect car for our son. He also made the buying experience stress free.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review