Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2023

Was an awesome experience from the time I walked through the door until I left with my new car! Staff are very professional and Christina made the process so easy and stress free!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2023

Was an awesome experience from the time I walked through the door until I left with my new car! Staff are very professional and Christina made the process so easy and stress free!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2023

I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle. From the day I ordered it to when I drove it off the lot Carl Barone made the process fast and easy.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2023

Tom was great. He answered all my concerns and professionals addressed them. I will go back for all my maintenance needs going forward. I was not a fan of going to the dealerships for maintenance, but Tom and Basil changed my mind. And that’s hard to do. Joe

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2023

Tom was great. He answered all my concerns and professionals addressed them. I will go back for all my maintenance needs going forward. I was not a fan of going to the dealerships for maintenance, but Tom and Basil changed my mind. And that’s hard to do. Joe

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Enjoyed meeting Andrew, and working with him. We had a new vehicle in three days. Quick and easy. Very through with explanations on the new vehicle answered all of our questions. Sat with us in new vehicle until we were comfortable with all the new details of our car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2023

Professional yet friendly. Appointments are kept promptly. Whatever service is needed or repairs to be made, they always do a great job.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2023

Was a very easy process, staff were all very friendly, good service, never felt pressured, was very happy with my purchase and i would recommend the dealership to family and friends

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2023

Was a very easy process, staff were all very friendly, good service, never felt pressured, was very happy with my purchase and i would recommend the dealership to family and friends

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2023

Excellent service and the staff is very professional . Handled my collision work in a timely fashion and were very professional.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2022

Excellent service and a great service manager, Jay is very professional. Will recommend dealership to every body. Keep up the good work. Europeanmotorwerks. Thank you!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2022

Excellent service and a great service manager, Jay is very professional. Will recommend dealership to every body. Keep up the good work. Europeanmotorwerks. Thank you!!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2022

Excellent service Pete was very helpful with handling my cars inspection thanks Elizabeth Pimpo -James

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

I had an oil change and tire rotation , Anthony benack was total professional and personable and was done and out in no time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

Fast friendly professional service always I get all my service work done at Joe Basil

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2022

I am so very happy with my seveice at Joe Basil They are so nice and friendly there.They have pop and water and coffee and popcorn and donuts for the customers if you want.They are the best dealership around here they have my business that's for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

Joe basil worked to get my volt serviced during a national parts shortage. It was in the shop for 4 months. When it was finally ready, they replaced my brakes which had rusted due to lack of use.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

Great quick service as always. Ready when we arrived and updates along the way. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

I found a truck I liked online that I liked. I made an appointment thru Ashland. I met Bill when I got there and it a seamless process from there. Bill was helpful, knowledgeable and honest. I will definitely recommend Basil to friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

I found a truck I liked online that I liked. I made an appointment thru Ashland. I met Bill when I got there and it a seamless process from there. Bill was helpful, knowledgeable and honest. I will definitely recommend Basil to friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2022

Great job on the oil change. The weight was not bad at all. I would recommend it. They did a good job and were fast and very professional. Thank you again.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2022

Great job on the oil change. The weight was not bad at all. I would recommend it. They did a good job and were fast and very professional. Thank you again.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2022

Came for oil change Saturday morning and there was a group of customers waiting for doors to open. Service writer greeted me professionally and they had my vehicle completed in 90 minutes

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2022

Came for oil change Saturday morning and there was a group of customers waiting for doors to open. Service writer greeted me professionally and they had my vehicle completed in 90 minutes

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Extremely knowledgeable Courteous & professional. Rob LaCastre & Nathan Stewart were very instrumental with my 2nd lease purchase.Great Dealership that others should emulate.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2022

Tyler was very accommodating throughout my service visit and completed the service in a timely manner. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle and great service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2022

Tyler was very accommodating throughout my service visit and completed the service in a timely manner. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle and great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2022

Tyler did an excellent job walking me through the process of selecting tires. He was very knowledgeable and helpful about brands and features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2022

Friendly, Ethical service. I’ve been a customer for years. Main reason I’m a customer can be expressed in one word, TRUST. Hard to find these days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

Took my Trailblazer in for 10,000 mile service. No appt was necessary. Arrived at 8:00am and had my oil change and tire rotation and was out before 9:00am. Everything was done well. Staff was professional and friendly! Truly like Basil Chevy!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2022

Great service. Wished they would have filled my other tires.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2022

Great service. Wished they would have filled my other tires.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2022

This is the 3rd car I got from this Dealership. Always been happy with salespeople and repair shop.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2022

This is the 3rd car I got from this Dealership. Always been happy with salespeople and repair shop.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Cam was my salesman and very easy to work with, I would highly recommend. I have always used West Herr in the past and this transaction was much easier and faster.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2022

My car was in for an inspection and oil change. In and out in under an hour! Saved money too with coupons and discounts! Will definitely go back!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2022

My car was in for an inspection and oil change. In and out in under an hour! Saved money too with coupons and discounts! Will definitely go back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2022

Everyone was very nice! They got my car in and out very happy with their service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

Everyone at Basil were wonderful and extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend Basil to all my friends and family. Special thanks to Nick, Steve, and Ty for all of their help! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Everyone at Basil’s were not only helpful and knowledgeable but do their job with a very pleasant attitude.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

I went in for an oilchang and was greeted right away by Jeff he took care of my needs right away. I was in and out of there in no time

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

I went in for an oilchang and was greeted right away by Jeff he took care of my needs right away. I was in and out of there in no time

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2022

Robin made the delivery of my 2023 2500 HD very Quick and easy. She was a pleasure to work with she dealt with all my texts and calls with kindness and respect . I would go to her again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2022

Robin made the delivery of my 2023 2500 HD very Quick and easy. She was a pleasure to work with she dealt with all my texts and calls with kindness and respect . I would go to her again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Jeff went out of his way to help me. Took the time to explain what needed to be done

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Always treated very well by, the service department. Tom was particularly helpful and a pleasure to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

I was having alerts for ABS and my traction. I needed a rotor but could not get an appointment for 2 weeks. I dropped the car off as an emergency drop off. Doing it this way they get to it when they can. I was delighted and surprised my car was assed and fixed on the same day. WOW. Happy

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

I was having alerts for ABS and my traction. I needed a rotor but could not get an appointment for 2 weeks. I dropped the car off as an emergency drop off. Doing it this way they get to it when they can. I was delighted and surprised my car was assed and fixed on the same day. WOW. Happy

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

Service was done quickly and efficiently. The service representative was very informative and kept you updated on status of vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

Service was done quickly and efficiently. The service representative was very informative and kept you updated on status of vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Very satisfied, prompt customer service, oil change, inspection, tire rotation, check in and out went smooth. Very happy with the service department. Will definitely return to this location. Answered all my questions and concerns for my truck. Compliments also. Prices and car was were appreciated thank you all.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Very satisfied, prompt customer service, oil change, inspection, tire rotation, check in and out went smooth. Very happy with the service department. Will definitely return to this location. Answered all my questions and concerns for my truck. Compliments also. Prices and car was were appreciated thank you all.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2022

I was astonished at how smooth the whole process of purchasing a quality previously owned vehicle went. The staff walked me through every step in the most professional and friendly way.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2022

I was astonished at how smooth the whole process of purchasing a quality previously owned vehicle went. The staff walked me through every step in the most professional and friendly way.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

First off, everyone is so nice there. They took my coupon for $5 off NYS Inspection and gave me a car wash coupon which I really appreciated. My vehicle was inspected in under 1/2 hour and I was back home before I knew it. Thank you Joe Basil Chevrolet.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

First off, everyone is so nice there. They took my coupon for $5 off NYS Inspection and gave me a car wash coupon which I really appreciated. My vehicle was inspected in under 1/2 hour and I was back home before I knew it. Thank you Joe Basil Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

The whole sales team was totally on top of their game

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2022

I’m in the last months of my 3-year lease and I can’t say enough about this team - from shopping/signing, to oil changes, to collision work/car rental, every single contact with Joe Basil has been an absolute pleasure!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2022

I’m in the last months of my 3-year lease and I can’t say enough about this team - from shopping/signing, to oil changes, to collision work/car rental, every single contact with Joe Basil has been an absolute pleasure!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2022

I got a great deal, a lot of car for a good price. No-nonsense, told them what I wanted and at what price and they delivered.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2022

I got a great deal, a lot of car for a good price. No-nonsense, told them what I wanted and at what price and they delivered.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

Had my vehicle repaired in their collision shop. Made it look like new. They are thirty miles away but it was worth the drive. Great service and very professional!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

Had my vehicle repaired in their collision shop. Made it look like new. They are thirty miles away but it was worth the drive. Great service and very professional!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

Amazing customer service. Been a customer for a long time and have always treated like family. Very comfortable and accommodating waiting area. Thank you Doug and Tyler

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

Amazing customer service. Been a customer for a long time and have always treated like family. Very comfortable and accommodating waiting area. Thank you Doug and Tyler

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

Went for an oil change and out in 45 mins! They seem pretty consistent with that time as well! Would definitely recommend to anyone doing the same.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

Went for an oil change and out in 45 mins! They seem pretty consistent with that time as well! Would definitely recommend to anyone doing the same.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

This is the best dealership I have done business with. Great customer service, top notch facilities and great technicians that are extra careful with my car which i am crazily fussy about.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Extremely friendly good business

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

Anthony was amazing and polite he made my experience quick and easy. The dealership was very clean. And bill who we bought the SUV from was amazing as well.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

Anthony was amazing and polite he made my experience quick and easy. The dealership was very clean. And bill who we bought the SUV from was amazing as well.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Huge selection of new and used vehicles. Including classic vehicles that you rarely see at other dealerships. And awesome employees that are not pushy. Fantastic job.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Had to have brake work done. Car was ready as promised. Work seemed fine, but I have a consistent rubbing sound now. I will have to take it back

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Had to have brake work done. Car was ready as promised. Work seemed fine, but I have a consistent rubbing sound now. I will have to take it back

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

Took in equinox for an oil change, did not have an appointment but they took in right away. Done and finished within a half hour. Very efficient and quick.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

Took in equinox for an oil change, did not have an appointment but they took in right away. Done and finished within a half hour. Very efficient and quick.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

People were very helpful explaining the repairs that were needed and updates if anything else unexpected was found They kept us up to date throughout the repair We have another car in their shop already in need of service

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

People were very helpful explaining the repairs that were needed and updates if anything else unexpected was found They kept us up to date throughout the repair We have another car in their shop already in need of service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

Always very professional very clean facilities pleasant people I have been here several times and never been disappointed

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2022

Quick and efficient; friendly easy appointment; explained service

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2022

Quick and efficient; friendly easy appointment; explained service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

Couldn’t be happier. Excellent service. Great deal. Great people to work with. Wouldn’t buy from anyone else. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Great staff, friendly and helpful

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2022

Fast and efficient service. Also, very friendly Customer service personnel.

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2022

Fast and efficient service. Also, very friendly Customer service personnel.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Alright

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

I'm crazy fussy about my car and I've done business with a lot of car dealerships over the years and Joe Basil has been the best I've experienced. Very friendly staff and they take good care of my vehicle which is not always the case with some dealerships. If you're looking to buy a car or need service give them a try.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

I'm crazy fussy about my car and I've done business with a lot of car dealerships over the years and Joe Basil has been the best I've experienced. Very friendly staff and they take good care of my vehicle which is not always the case with some dealerships. If you're looking to buy a car or need service give them a try.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

Very nice and helpful people just bought a Chevy trax 2019

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Very helpful, pleasant staff. Always complete the service in less time stated.. never take my vehicle anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

Had an inspection and oil change on a busy Saturday morning and was in and out in about an hour. Great service and great employees!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2022

On the road 1200 miles from home when check engine light came on. The crew at Joe Basil Chevrolet service had me fixed up and back on the in no time with great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2022

On the road 1200 miles from home when check engine light came on. The crew at Joe Basil Chevrolet service had me fixed up and back on the in no time with great customer service.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

Tom was the gentleman who took care of me today. I had an apt for an oil change and was greeted with complete friendliness and care. I didn’t wait to long and my experience today was delightful.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

Tom was the gentleman who took care of me today. I had an apt for an oil change and was greeted with complete friendliness and care. I didn’t wait to long and my experience today was delightful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

We love this dealership! We just leased our fifth car from them! Highly recommend! Everyone was very professional and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2022

The service was Fast, efficient, friendly and hassle free. I have used this service center plenty of times and always receive the same great quality service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2022

The service was Fast, efficient, friendly and hassle free. I have used this service center plenty of times and always receive the same great quality service.


Leave Us A Review