Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

It was a great experience the salesman was ok n his job and very friendly he really knew his business. I LOVE MY CAR THe dealership was very helpful in answering all my questions.I would recommend this dealership again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

fast and accurant my car was due in May I don't wait till end of month people were great

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

Everyone was very nice and patient. They’ve explained everything about my vehicle, it’s features, and the accessories I’m gonna have done. I’ve bought vehicles here before. That should tell you how I appreciate they’re business

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Great team helpfull with my needs showed good care put good effort and were kind and compassionate would do business with them again in the future

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

They are phenomenal at joe basil will definitely be going back sales service was top notch (Darren) gave us a great deal. If your thinking about purchasing a vehicle check joe basil friendly and honest through and through you won’t be disappointed

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 14, 2021

Had oil change done today with tire rotation, went very fast and easy. Was there a little under an hour.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

I went to just look for a used vehicle and the next thing I know I have one! The prices were great and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Our salesman Dan, felt just like a friend - there was no pressure to purchase anything I am extremely happy and excited to have a nice vehicle Basil will be my dealership for life!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Very nice guy very professional a pleasure working with him I would recommend him to others who are searching for an vehicle five stars for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

The folks at Joe Basil are AMAZING!!! Bill went out of his way to help us with financing my son's truck and getting him into a beautiful safe vehicle. I would recommend buying your next vehicle from them! They definitely work as a great team!! Thank you so much for everything you have done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Everyone was so wonderful to me and made sure I was taken care of! I had a small incident with the check engine light popping on but they took the truck to fix it and gave me a loaner until it was finished!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Very good service. They helped me find the vehicle I was looking for. They also helped with getting all the paperwork done. Would recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Enjoying my 11th used car from Joe Basil Chevrolet, it's always a great experience looking purchasing and enjoying the new to me vehicles I have gotten from them. Thanks again to everybody involved from management finance and sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Went to buffalo to buy a car wasn't sure where to look. I was told to check out what Joe Basil resale center might have and found a great deal.thank you all . even the girl in the office that did the paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Our salesman Derrik was great and helped get things through fast and smoothly Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place to buy a car Finance guy Steve was also very quick and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

This dealership is very good with there service they have good quality cars they make sure u are satisfied the best place to go don't miss out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Every one was very nice and helpful. As a woman being alone purchasing a car I felt I was receiving honesty about the car they showed me. I hope I am right in my decision to purchase a car from your dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Derick was very polite, trades in value was good and price of vehicle was very fair! I have nothing else to say but need 25 words.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 30, 2021

Went in for oil change and tire rotation. Turnaround time was impressive. Fast and courteous service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

I've never been to a dealership that treats me like family,any questions answered truthful,respectful and most of all patient. I will never go anywhere else. Luv you basil

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 30, 2021

Very friendly and helpful we will go back again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

I went in to look at a vehicle I saw on the Basil resale website. After a thoroughly efficient, enjoyable and effortless experience, Dan Flanigan not only got me top dollar on my trade, I drove away the new owner of a showroom ready vehicle that same day! All safely done during Covid!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

I was very impressed when I went to go look for a car in the parking lot A salesperson came out right away and gave me the Carfax and the details

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Jake was very good. Process went smoothly. Would return again for my next new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Thanks for everything. Truck had a small issue and you guys took care of it and reimbursed me for the repairs. Glad everything worked out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

I worked with Steve Socha, he was knowledgeable, experienced and friendly. I would recommend him and your dealership to friends and family for new if used cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Michael Orsi was great. Very easy to work with and pleasant. I am glad that I went to Basil and I love my new/used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Buying used was 10x faster than trying to lease! Dan was very good service as well. I would recommend him to others. The vehicle is par for the market right now

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

If you are looking for a car you need to go to Joe Basil. There salespeople are awesome and always willing to help. I Love my new used car.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 25, 2021

They were prompt and let us know when they were done

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Knowledgable, efficient, with a touch of urgency to get the job done ! I'm extremely pleased..... I will be recommending you to my friends. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Only one key with the vehicle. When I asked About a second the question was ignored. Not the right response. I should Have been told there’s only one and that’s just the way it is or here is how to get a second ....... was never told that if I trades A vehicle in I would Only have to pay tax on the difference. Might have done things different.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Salesmen were not high pressure, easy to talk to. Everyone was very knowledgeable about the cars on the lot and the financials. Very smooth process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

On our very first visit to your dealership,we were greeted very quickly and immediately were asked to have a seat and within a minute or two Jacob Hurst introduced himself and sat with us and asked how we were doing and what vehicle we were interested in. We told him what vehicle we were interested in and fully went over everything in full detail on the trailblazer and test drove one which we liked but unfortunately with high demand and lack of availability due to production problems we didn’t end up getting one. Jacob continuously kept in contact ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Time did not push me to buy a car. He did not bring paperwork out immediately before I said yes or no. I was not nagged however I do want to come back to have my cell phone hooked up to the computer system because the things that I was told that the car has does not. So if you can arrange for me to come in for 15 minutes to do this for me Reading the manual don’t work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Best car buying experience I’ve had. Never felt pressured into anything. Bought a used 2019 Ford Fusion. Would recommend and would return. Worked with me on price and financing. A+

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 16, 2021

They have a great assortment of vehicles in stock to choose from and they are conveniently located.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Went into the dealership, signed in, people sitting there but no one spoke to us or offered to help. So we went outside to look around where Tom saw us and immediately asked if he could help. Great guy. Would work with him again. Bought a 2020 Equinox but within a day, we are having trouble with the car stalling at intersections, very scary and disappointing, not leaving us confident at all in its performance, or our safety. Tom has been as helpful as he can be. We will see if the problem continues, but I expect he will do everything ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Very easy process went to look at the used vehicle lot the salesman came out fairly quick and sold me a vehicle within 20 minutes. Easiest buying process I’ve ever had buying a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Good service. Quick turnaround, easy to deal with sales person and finance team, happy to bought what I got, I researched it for a month could have gone anywhere I choose them. They didn't let me down

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I was happy with everything besides wait times. The team was very friendly especially Tom. He was a kind caring employee who went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Great customer service and very friendly staff. We bought a Traverse with low mileage and great shape. Looks brand new and it drives fantastic. Very happy with purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Friendly staff and no pressure environment. The process of purchasing my vehicle was simple and efficient. Basil team followed up to ensure customer satisfaction. Excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Excellent sales people and superb service! Would recommend them highly. They were attentive to my needs and me feel comfortable. They made the experience seamless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Ken really listened to me and I feel went above and beyond to accommodate me: I needed a miracle and he and Derrik made it happen!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Lots of great cars , good pricing and the entire staff was knowledgeable and friendly. My wife loves the car and it's great on gas.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2021

Customer service oriented.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

The visit was good and fast, however the vehicle had a oder of cigarette which was not ratified. I am not sure weather or not but the fuel was not filled other then that I really like the vehicle. And the service received.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Very comfortable leasing experience. Jacob was a very kind and knowledgable sales rep.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Everyone was helpful, courteous, and more than decent. Would recommend Joe Basil Chevrolet to friends and family. Purchased a used Acura and am quite satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

I was very happy with The Choice of cars In the speed of which the sale happened. When we picked up the car they walk to steer everything showed us the service department in the finance people were A-OK

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Was in and out quick. Very helpful and knowledgeable sales staff. My new vehicle was ready for me to drive away when I picked it up.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

Service department is so good! I have a speedy visit every time I go. They are very accommodating! Thank you Basil!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Darren and Nicole made my vehicle purchase smooth and hassle free. I highly recommend them because of their professionalism and attention to detail. They were also friendly and personable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I new what I was interested in so that part was easy. When Derek was there to be of help and address few concerns, I was pleased to have him as my salesman. He was very pleasant, polite and easy to work with

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2021

still here! lol😂 very kind employees! my service advisor explained everything regarding the services for my car and when they recommend them and gave me the information. i would forget! checked in with me on pricing of all i needed done before going ahead and doing it so I could decide when! just being silly here but I'm missing the coffee and donuts they always had while we wait!😁 I've always had a good experience with Joe Basil!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Dan was very helpful. Got me a great financing package and an even better warranty. He promised things that would be done and made it happen Love! Very friendly and made me feel at ease! Love my new jeep!! Highly recommend Dan and Basil!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Came in at the right time. Was in and out in about a half hour. Service was good and minimal wait. Miss the great popcorn!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Darren summers was very nice. But in the past I was very unhappy with the salesmen. I feel they rush you into buying a car. I wish they could take more time listening to what your looking for instead of what they want to show you. Darren is a VERY pleasent salesman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

I felt valued as a potential customer; I never felt pressured to buy or overlooked due to my price range. I went to several dealerships before returning to this one. I'm definitely recommending them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

Good experience . Great people to work with. No haggling, made one trip cause they offered the absolute best deal with no counter offers needed. Highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Walked in worked with Derrick and they figured out how to get me in a vehicle for a great price and quality very impressed for sure !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

I have bought cars from other dealerships and never have I had a better buying experience than with Basil Resale. Tom Mistretta was the best!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

We had an excellent experience working with John, Tom, and Justin at Basil Chevrolet. They put us in the vehicle we wanted in a fair and reasonable negotiation process and without high pressure tactics. We were especially pleased with Tom who treated us with the utmost respect. He was extremely patient with us, who as senior citizens needed extra education in learning technical features of the vehicles, and as we changed our minds several times. It is because of Tom that we came back to Basil instead of looking for the ‘perfect’ vehicle. We have never had a more pleasant ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

The salesman was very nice. However, the detail job on the interior was not good. I found food in the back seat and mudd/dirt throughout. I expressed concerns about a rattle in the front end several times and they insisted nothing was wrong, but I took to my own mechanic and the sway bar needed tightening and the links replaced. Also, kind of surprised they couldn't at least fill the gas tank. And I was charged for the inspection that was completed a month before I even looked at the vehicle. After speaking to the director of used ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

Called or should I say text and needed a car fast. The team at basil is always on top of things helping with everything. Got a car within an hour and ready to go. No waiting around or anything. This is the place to go.. my salesman Dan took care of every need I had and made it happen. Thanks Dan Flanigan....

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 21, 2021

My experience there is always good. They do the job as asked.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 20, 2021

Best salesperson I’ve worked with is Ken Kobe! He is caring and personable. He is ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Found vehicle on internet website. Was able to check out same day with no pressure sales. I was able to make a comfortable Deal with Bill. I would go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

They were very nice and very helpful. I was able to find the car i wanted after the original one i wanted smelled like it was owned by a heavy smoker

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

Going to a dealer is not my favorite but Basil made me feel comfortable. They were so helpful. Explained and informed me where I had to go what was being done and everything was done timely and well!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 18, 2021

We just purchased a Tahoe entirely online from NC. Price was thousands less than anywhere else we shopped.They even sent us walk through videos and whatever specific photos we requested. John Kramer, Justin Czumaj, and service department made the process smooth and easy. We highly recommend this dealership!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 18, 2021

Very kind and laid back enough for me to think things through. Glad to work with them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Joe Basil Chevrolet is Clean, friendly, strives to get customers the best deal possible. I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership. Would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Good experience , very friendly . Will look to buy a vehicle again

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Efficient service. Everyone seems to like their responsibilities and take them seriously . A free car wash too. Miss the goodies, but at present time, it’s understandable

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Basil Chevrolet on Transit Rd in Depew, has awesome staff. They are all so courteous and friendly. I've never been disappointed! I always come back to Basil.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Great friendly service I have purchused 2 cars from them and I love them they wirked around my budget to help work with my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

The dealership was very clean and had all the things necessary for social distancing and sanitation. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank-you all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Best Dealership in all of Western New York. This is my 6th car,truck purchase and my employer purchased their 2nd vehicle their in '17.First was in 2007. Just Great Deals!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Went looking for a used SUV. My shopping experience was great, Dan made the whole process painless and pleasant. He even got my payments where I wanted them! Excellent!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 12, 2021

Yes The customer service and care that was given to us was exceptional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

The quintessential service and professional culture that allows the customer experience a great buying experience with confidence and assurance every time, all the time. Thank you Basil

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Low pressure, low hassle, low price. It was the first place we looked at a used car and we ended up after looking at other dealerships making it our last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Dan was wonderful and considerate. I would recommend him to all my friends and family. I never felt pressured and he was so easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 11, 2021

Pulled in was met by Tyler with a smile. Went inside told him I needed Oil. Change and Tire rotation Went to waiting room had a seat and he came back told me we were done Very pleasant experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Have been dealing with joe basil chev for my last 4 cars and have never regretted it the one time I had an issue they resolved it to more then my expectations.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 10, 2021

friendly staff Tom our sales person was very helpful and made the experience very easy

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 9, 2021

I was over pleased with our Salesman Bill and our purchase. However, very dissatisfied with the car detail department, did not do a good job.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 9, 2021

Almost everything done over the phone. In and out. Quick and easy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

I bought a used 2018 Chevy trax. We are getting from the time I walked through the door and was greeted by Cory to working with the salesman by the name of Tom it actually was a pleasant experience. Call they work with me on the financing and put me in a vehicle that was something I wanted. this was actually a pleasant experience. No hassles no pressure. They answered all my questions. I would recommend this dealership to family and friends

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 5, 2021

It was the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. From the time I walk through the door met Cory and then Tom in used car sales it was a very good experience they listen they worked well with with financing and I ended up with a very nice vehicle reasonably priced and all the little extras they give you like free oil change after 6,000 miles i would definitely buy from these people again

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 4, 2021

Fast and efficient service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Friendly, courteous customer service. I told Brandon what I was looking for and he found it right away within the price range I was staying in. I am very happy with my SUV.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

My salesman Tom was awesome service was excellent my next truck I will probably come back I would recommend them to anybody All in all good experience and the service was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Basil in purchasing my new car! Derrick my salesman was a wonderful to work with! Thank you all again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

As always, Joe Basil delivers quality products and service. From my Salesman, managers, and finance dept I received excellent service!! Thank you for the many vehicles me and my wife have purchased!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 3, 2021

Great service and quick. Great friendly staff...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

The dealership was easy to work with in scheduling a test drive. They have a good selection of vehicles. The salesman gave fair and honest opinions. The prices were reasonable and they work with you, without pressure. The whole experience was good and we will return, when the time comes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

The best dealer around!!!My salesman Carl Barone did everything to get me the best deal he could I bought many cars from Basil Chevrolet will in the future

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2021

Great In and out before time given it would take


Leave Us A Review