Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2021

jessica was very friendly and helpful. inspection was done in about 20 min.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

The rear screen says it needs service when it doesn’t work on a black screen

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 9, 2021

What they offer in vehicles

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

The car was kinda dirty. There was an empty bag of cheese its in the compartment ans not clean like cara should be from a dealer. Great salesman though!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Our salesman was great. He helped us find a perfect car for our son. He also made the buying experience stress free.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

The gentlemen who checked me in was courteous and very helpful . He assisted me with purchasing tires , went over my options and pricing . Had an oil change also. Definitely will return for service

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

The gentlemen who checked me in was courteous and very helpful . He assisted me with purchasing tires , went over my options and pricing . Had an oil change also. Definitely will return for service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Matt Newton provided Helpful , friendly service. Enjoying my Chevy trax and less expensive lease payment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Was there for service, and bought a vehicle. Both experiences were courteous, and we'll done

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

The staff was courteous and knowledgeable about the vehicles. They were not pushy at all I was very comfortable purchasing my car from this establishment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

i t s a g r e a t c a r d e a l e r s h i p

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

They were helpful and willing to fix some of the problems we found with the car I purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

My salesman Nate Stewart was amazing. He took all the time you needed to answer any and all questions. He is very knowledgeable at what he does. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Joe Basil’s entire team is amazing. Steve in finance was spot on with everything he does as well, there aren’t any “unexpected items” whisked in. He explain every option that was available and answered truthfully. Thanks to everyone at Joe Basil Chevrolet, my wife loves her 2021 Tahoe

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Joe LaTona is a HUGE asset to this dealership. He has been a huge help to us twice & HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

Never have any problems with the team always great recommend to anyone

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

Tom Subject, Briana from the Collision Department were very kind and helpful. They went above and beyond to help me, as a former employee of the sales department. Keith in the body shop detailed my car as he always has in the past! Keith always does an A+ job for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with buying our 2019 equinox & serice to replace a tire that had a leak in the plug. Would recommend to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

I had a great experience they didn't push what I didn't want and my sales guy Mike was great I told him what I wanted and he put me a vehicle that fits me perfectly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Very polite, all communication was through and helpful. Went the distance for satisfactory service. A+.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Very nice salesman was knowledgeable and will definitely be back had a wonderful experience very happy with my purchase

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 27, 2021

Awesome Friendly Service and PATIENCE with my INSURANCE COMPANY who gave us the runaround and had us both on HOLD on and off for OVER an Hour and a half! Ugh. Great explanation of everything from Finance Department as well.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

Great staff and quick turnaround on the service! Consistently beating their quote times. This is based on a dozen previous visits. I would recommend the dealership to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

Great staff and quick turnaround on the service! Consistently beating their quote times. This is based on a dozen previous visits. I would recommend the dealership to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Clean. Jacob was knowledgeable and helpful. I was a little disappointed with the first trax due to the paint and detailing. They let us pick another vehicle to replace the that one. I wish you accepted the GM employee discount

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2021

Friendly staff. I take my car here all the time and am always happy with their service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

They came through with a new car when hardly any were available in our area

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2021

Good customer service and my vehicle was done in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Great salespeople! very helpful and nice!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

I worked with Tom Lobosco concerning a repair to my leased vehicle. He was very friendly, professional and great to work with concerning the repair. Highly recommend Basil and Tom

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

I worked with Tom Lobosco concerning a repair to my leased vehicle. He was very friendly, professional and great to work with concerning the repair. Highly recommend Basil and Tom

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 23, 2021

Fast professional service. Quick Lane advisor Mike is a rock star!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

Friendly and extremely efficient! Great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Great professional service by the entire team, they handled all the documentation and detailed the vehicle, it was ready to go when I arrived.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 21, 2021

Thank you Joe LaTona for your exceptional service that you provided. Everything went so smoothly!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Very friendly, listened to what I was interested in and what I could afford, gave me multiple options

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 20, 2021

Fast friendly service. Short wait time and treated with respect.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, very professional. Steve Jacob and Justin worked well as a team . Would recommend Basil to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

I had a great experience buying my new used car. Derrick is the absolute best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

From start to finish we had Excellent Customer Service and a great car buying experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Purchased several cars over the years at Joe Basil and have always had a positive experience. Salespeople are friendly and attentive. Service Department is top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Had a lease buyout, staff really helpful, answered all my questions and are an asset to Basil.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

So easy and friendly! Dan was great to work with took care of everything quickly got me a great deal on my trade in! Steve got me a fantastic rate on my new car! I will definitely be coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Very helpful and friendly made the buying and trade in process super easy enjoyable and very fast

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Workers were great. Many vehicles to choose from. Very clean. Awesome being able to reach workers through text too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Convenient, quick, service, I traded my car and bought another in a matter of hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Bill was very friendly and accommodating. Very patient and he work with me. Bill was very knowledgeable and he would check things out on the computer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Mr. Lomas and the entire staff were great! No pressure! Would recommend to others for auto purchase. Please stop the 25 word minimum on this site

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Excellent service, helpful, friendly staff. Salesperson was not pushy and was very easy to work with. Our salesperson worked with us to help us find the right vehicle for our needs and budget.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Mike Orsi and Steve from finance were absolutely amazing! Painless car buying process!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

They greeted us wright a way, Tom was a very professional and helped us all the way to the end. We are vey happy. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Service people were very courteous and quick to keep you updated on their progress, no one was pressuring you for any additional work to be done, just what you asked for. Great bunch of people!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Service people were very courteous and quick to keep you updated on their progress, no one was pressuring you for any additional work to be done, just what you asked for. Great bunch of people!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Everyone there was very wonderful helpful considerate and kind I would recommend them to anybody and everybodyAnd I totally loved the car that I got

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

there service was pretty fast. The service department was very polite. The down side was they are very expensive with oil changes and preservatives. Being a customer for 20 years or more they don't give you a price break on what they do. I may have to take my vehicle somewhere else next time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Great sales personnel. Very pleased. Treated very fairly. Highly recommended. Purchased a new dump truck and they helped me every step of the way. Took care of all registration and insurance information.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Great sales personnel. Very pleased. Treated very fairly. Highly recommended. Purchased a new dump truck and they helped me every step of the way. Took care of all registration and insurance information.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Really good customer service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Ken Kolbe always takes great care of my family. Derrick also was very helpful with chosing the right vehicle to fit our needs as a family.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

They take care of me well good people fair and honest prices are not much over the price of doing it yourself great dealership they know their stuff

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

They take care of me well good people fair and honest prices are not much over the price of doing it yourself great dealership they know their stuff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Always totally satisfied with all my dealings at Joe Basil . From customer service , sales , service & body shop , Everyone who ive dealt with has been courteous & helpful . Service on my car has always been top notch also . Definitely a satisfied customer!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 23, 2021

Came in today to have my first oil change and tire rotation done totally amazed at how fast the work was completed keep it up and I’ll keep coming

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Very helpful and friendly salespeople.Would recommend Basil to anyone looking for a vehicle. Live in Lockport so would have wished a closer dealership. Will do business with them again if needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Very clean and helpful. I went there on a few occasions- not really sure what I was looking for. They did not pressure in anyway.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

When we got there Mike came right out to help us, he asked what I was looking for and went through and showed us all the cars that I requested. Very polite and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Excellent customer service all around from top to bottom! I will be coming back for future purchases. Thank you!! Ken the sale manager helped to find a car that met our needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

No sale. Wish

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Fast and efficient. Minimal wait time! Keeps me coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

A very honest reliable dealership and Family..🤗💗💙❤💘 our family does all of our business with Basil. Jim thank you for all you do for the Travis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Always receive great service!!! Would recommend taking your car for service

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Basil Chevy delivered another great service experience this week. From the moment I walked through the door till the day I picked up my car they were in contact with me and updating me on what was going on.They arranged for a tow,consulted my service contract providers arranged for a fantastic rental vehicle at a great price and got the parts needed and installed in a very short period of time.My appreciation goes out Pete my Service Advisor and Matt the Rental Coordinator and the rest of the Basil team for another job well done. Joe Basil ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Basil Chevy delivered another great service experience this week. From the moment I walked through the door till the day I picked up my car they were in contact with me and updating me on what was going on.They arranged for a tow,consulted my service contract providers arranged for a fantastic rental vehicle at a great price and got the parts needed and installed in a very short period of time.My appreciation goes out Pete my Service Advisor and Matt the Rental Coordinator and the rest of the Basil team for another job well done. Joe Basil ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

I love how everything was so easy from time I walked in to driving off the lot w my new car. Went there because of all the good reviews now I can write one of my own!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Salesmen was outstanding and took care of my daughter as it was her first car. He talk to her and not down to her and that made her feel comfortable and at ease

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

The sales people were great. Knowledgeable and pleasant. Easy and great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Very professional. I have been coming there since 2011. I purchased my vehicle there and continued to come for service. I have never had a complaint. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Mike and his team are professional and extremely knowledgeable. They go out of their way to assist and advice on all aspects of the service. I would highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Mike and his team are professional and extremely knowledgeable. They go out of their way to assist and advice on all aspects of the service. I would highly recommend them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 11, 2021

We had our Traverse towed their. Jeff in the service department was excellent in diagnosing it’s many issues. We ended up working with Nate who gave us multiple choices of cars to test drive. Justin the finance guy helped us get into a payment that we could afford and get an extended warranty. Mike went over every feature of the car and sent us on our way. We were very happy with our experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

We had a Great experience! Great service and very professional staff. They took care of all our needs including putting the car up on a lift to let me look at it. Any issues that were found were fixed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

Bruce and Colton did a great job providing sales service. They were pleasant to work with and efficient. I would definitely consider them for my next vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

Bruce and Colton did a great job providing sales service. They were pleasant to work with and efficient. I would definitely consider them for my next vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

This is my 3 car i got from joe basil They are a geat dealership if you look for car or truck joe basil is the place to go kevin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Bill was great to work with. Nicole was amazing explaining everything to my daughter as she purchased her first car! Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Friendly, courteous, quick and efficient. However, a few hours after the sale was completed, issues arose and out of 10 phone calls leaving messages for 2 different people over 2 day time period only 2 calls were answered replying that they would return our calls. We never received a callback. However, Resale Manager DID answer on the first call and we were informed to come in & meet with him the following day. Only time will tell if I will be completely satisfied or not.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Kind sweetheart and they really care about what u need and there cars are cheap and e very good and they understand people dream cars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Easiest vehicle purchase we ever made!! Both Kohn and Derrick were wonderful to work with and made the whole process quick and painless. Moving from out of state there were a lot not headaches, but the car buying was easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

We are from the east side of Rochester. We have been searching for weeks to replace my wife's equinox that is leased that ends in January. We only wanted a vehicle with 3rd row seating in blue or red, new or used with low miles. We could not find any until we expanded our search and found Basil. Dan Flanagan was fantastic. No games or bickering just a fair price right up front. I am telling our story to others in Rochester. Worth the trip to Basil.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

It was a good experience. I recommend Joe Basil Chevrolet to anybody that is looking for a new car at a good price. Just great deals

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Friendly people , great service. Only downfall is for used vehicles they should keep there eye on the mechanics to make sure they are doin work correctly. At least they fixed the problem

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2021

Very nice & hardworking people. Nick was my sales rep he got me into something nice that i wanted. Thank you nick!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Nice friendly staff that actually listens to their customers. Bright, clean and open environment! The entire experience was inviting and very pleasant. Such a nice speedy car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

I went to the Oil Change location mid afternoon on Saturday and was expecting to wait or not be serviced because they closed at 5 but was happy I was only there 1hour. Trouble free service ... thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Upon locating the car I was interested in and inquiring about it, each point of contact with Basil Chevrolet was responded to in a timely and professional manner. Thanks for a great car transaction.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 24, 2021

Friendly and efficient . 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Good selection of the vehicle we were looking for at a very difficult time to find cars. The prices were also the best in the area. The salesman Nate was very accommodating and worked with us to get car we wanted at a good deal. Would definitely recommend Basil to a friend in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 19, 2021

My Wife and I are loving our new Trail Boss! Great Experience all the way around! Our salesman Joe LaTona was very professional and great to work with! Everyone we encountered at the dealership was top notch! We highly recommend! 👍

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

They don’t play games with you here They tell you up front about what you want done and what may be needed to get the work done

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review