Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Nice truck I enjoy it. Friendly staff

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2022

Excellent customer service. The service department was Very quick to acknowledge that we were there & what they could help us with. We were extremely happy with their questions & information. The oil change & tire rotation & fixing the tire pressure was completed in 45 min. We were amazed as we didn’t even have an appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2022

Excellent customer service. The service department was Very quick to acknowledge that we were there & what they could help us with. We were extremely happy with their questions & information. The oil change & tire rotation & fixing the tire pressure was completed in 45 min. We were amazed as we didn’t even have an appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

Staff was courteous and professional. They were busy and apologized for the wait. I'll bring my car back for service here! I'd recommend this dealership to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2022

Staff was courteous and professional. They were busy and apologized for the wait. I'll bring my car back for service here! I'd recommend this dealership to everyone.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Five Stars! As a repeat customer to Basil Chevy resale center I can tell you first hand this team is very professional and accommodating. A++ guys! Thanks for another great deal.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

Excellent service. I get all of my inspections, oil changes and tire rotations here. You can drop off your car or wait. Wait times vary from 45 minutes to 2 hours. Drop off is most convenient during busy periods (end of month)

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

Excellent service. I get all of my inspections, oil changes and tire rotations here. You can drop off your car or wait. Wait times vary from 45 minutes to 2 hours. Drop off is most convenient during busy periods (end of month)

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

Tyler is always so great. Accommodating and honest. Nice demeanor. A pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2021

Courteous, professional, very helpful. The job was done in a timely manner. Highly recommend Basil. I have yet to be disappointed with the service department.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2021

Courteous, professional, very helpful. The job was done in a timely manner. Highly recommend Basil. I have yet to be disappointed with the service department.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Very easy buying experience. Told them what I wanted and they delivered. One of the best car buying experience I have had.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2021

Excellent! Professional individuals , Doug Bradford & Jeff Derkowitz provide friendly, personal attention. I intend to continue bringing my 2012 Buick here for many years to come. Waiting area is clean and comfortable. Covid protocols are followed. Location is easily accessed, appointments handled in timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2021

Excellent! Professional individuals , Doug Bradford & Jeff Derkowitz provide friendly, personal attention. I intend to continue bringing my 2012 Buick here for many years to come. Waiting area is clean and comfortable. Covid protocols are followed. Location is easily accessed, appointments handled in timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2021

Once I arrived, they took me right in for service. They are very professional and curtious. My truck was done within the time they told me. Would recommend service at Joe basil chevrolet to anyone. Thank you for taking good care of my 2019 chevy equinox.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2021

Once I arrived, they took me right in for service. They are very professional and curtious. My truck was done within the time they told me. Would recommend service at Joe basil chevrolet to anyone. Thank you for taking good care of my 2019 chevy equinox.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

This is the place to buy your next vehicle!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Very customer oriented, friendly and attentive to customers. Always have a good experience with Joe Basil

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Recently had issues with driver door , window and other misc. items Really made me doubt Chevrolet product. But, lucky for me, my service advisor Corey Jenkins was stellar! Corey was very patient with me, my car and his techs. It took a while( multiple visits) But it now appears my car is fully functional. Even auto start works.!! I can’t say enough about the level of professionalism and expertise that Corey extended to me. I am sure that Corey treats all his customers equally. I believe Basils greatest asset is Corey Jenkins! He is fantastic! Basil is very fortunate ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

The service team at Joe Basil Chevy treat you like family…and they take the extra time to ensure your satisfaction. Thanks you Jake for a pleasurable visit.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

The service team at Joe Basil Chevy treat you like family…and they take the extra time to ensure your satisfaction. Thanks you Jake for a pleasurable visit.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

I bought my Equinox and had it serviced at Joe Basil Chevrolet. Today was my first oil change and Jessica Ujvari was extremely helpful and courteous! She explained what to expect plus my options and cost of additions I could make to my service. Jessica was a delight to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Joe Latona, salesman made my 1st time experience w/ Basil a great & friendly time. TKS Joe!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Very helpful and was impressed with the assistance I received. I purchased a large truck last year not understanding it was a commercial vehicle. You guys helped me with my inspection. Very appreciated and I will be back for sure.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

Phenomenal experience. Jim Basil, Rob, Ricardo, Justin all outstanding. Came in from out of state and they more than accommodating. Did the trade in over the phone based on pictures and clear communication. Gave me everything I asked for. Handled the details. Can’t say enough about their work and professionalism.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

Phenomenal experience. Jim Basil, Rob, Ricardo, Justin all outstanding. Came in from out of state and they more than accommodating. Did the trade in over the phone based on pictures and clear communication. Gave me everything I asked for. Handled the details. Can’t say enough about their work and professionalism.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Very pleased with the service I received from Basil Chevrolet. Tom was a very good reprehensive for Basil.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2021

I have purchased several vehicles from Joe Basil Chevrolet. I have my service done there also. I have always had a good experience in dealing with this dealership. Service and information with respect and a smile. 😃

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2021

I have purchased several vehicles from Joe Basil Chevrolet. I have my service done there also. I have always had a good experience in dealing with this dealership. Service and information with respect and a smile. 😃

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2021

I just picked up my Traverse from Joe Basil Chevrolet. The car was stalling unexpectedly yesterday and was told to bring it in right away. The service department solved the problem and performed other needed service. I recommend this dealership for service. Thank you Michael Bingenheimer for your prompt and excellent attention to my auto problems.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2021

I just picked up my Traverse from Joe Basil Chevrolet. The car was stalling unexpectedly yesterday and was told to bring it in right away. The service department solved the problem and performed other needed service. I recommend this dealership for service. Thank you Michael Bingenheimer for your prompt and excellent attention to my auto problems.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

Took my leased vehicle in for inspection. Super simple. Great service. Very short wait. They reassured me all was well with a concern i had regarding electruc window. Thank you. Go gas cars.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

Took my leased vehicle in for inspection. Super simple. Great service. Very short wait. They reassured me all was well with a concern i had regarding electruc window. Thank you. Go gas cars.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Our experience purchasing our newest vehicle was stress free and the sales team was unbelievably helpful. I would recommend this dealer to everyone I know. We got the vehicle we were looking for at a very affordable rate without any hassle whatsoever. We could not have been happier with the experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2021

jessica was very friendly and helpful. inspection was done in about 20 min.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 9, 2021

What they offer in vehicles

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

The car was kinda dirty. There was an empty bag of cheese its in the compartment ans not clean like cara should be from a dealer. Great salesman though!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Our salesman was great. He helped us find a perfect car for our son. He also made the buying experience stress free.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

The gentlemen who checked me in was courteous and very helpful . He assisted me with purchasing tires , went over my options and pricing . Had an oil change also. Definitely will return for service

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

The gentlemen who checked me in was courteous and very helpful . He assisted me with purchasing tires , went over my options and pricing . Had an oil change also. Definitely will return for service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Matt Newton provided Helpful , friendly service. Enjoying my Chevy trax and less expensive lease payment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Was there for service, and bought a vehicle. Both experiences were courteous, and we'll done

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

The staff was courteous and knowledgeable about the vehicles. They were not pushy at all I was very comfortable purchasing my car from this establishment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

i t s a g r e a t c a r d e a l e r s h i p

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

Never have any problems with the team always great recommend to anyone

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

They were helpful and willing to fix some of the problems we found with the car I purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

My salesman Nate Stewart was amazing. He took all the time you needed to answer any and all questions. He is very knowledgeable at what he does. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Joe Basil’s entire team is amazing. Steve in finance was spot on with everything he does as well, there aren’t any “unexpected items” whisked in. He explain every option that was available and answered truthfully. Thanks to everyone at Joe Basil Chevrolet, my wife loves her 2021 Tahoe

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

Tom Subject, Briana from the Collision Department were very kind and helpful. They went above and beyond to help me, as a former employee of the sales department. Keith in the body shop detailed my car as he always has in the past! Keith always does an A+ job for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Joe LaTona is a HUGE asset to this dealership. He has been a huge help to us twice & HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with buying our 2019 equinox & serice to replace a tire that had a leak in the plug. Would recommend to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

I had a great experience they didn't push what I didn't want and my sales guy Mike was great I told him what I wanted and he put me a vehicle that fits me perfectly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Very polite, all communication was through and helpful. Went the distance for satisfactory service. A+.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 27, 2021

Awesome Friendly Service and PATIENCE with my INSURANCE COMPANY who gave us the runaround and had us both on HOLD on and off for OVER an Hour and a half! Ugh. Great explanation of everything from Finance Department as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Very nice salesman was knowledgeable and will definitely be back had a wonderful experience very happy with my purchase

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

Great staff and quick turnaround on the service! Consistently beating their quote times. This is based on a dozen previous visits. I would recommend the dealership to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

Great staff and quick turnaround on the service! Consistently beating their quote times. This is based on a dozen previous visits. I would recommend the dealership to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Clean. Jacob was knowledgeable and helpful. I was a little disappointed with the first trax due to the paint and detailing. They let us pick another vehicle to replace the that one. I wish you accepted the GM employee discount

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2021

Friendly staff. I take my car here all the time and am always happy with their service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

They came through with a new car when hardly any were available in our area

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2021

Good customer service and my vehicle was done in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Great salespeople! very helpful and nice!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

I worked with Tom Lobosco concerning a repair to my leased vehicle. He was very friendly, professional and great to work with concerning the repair. Highly recommend Basil and Tom

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

I worked with Tom Lobosco concerning a repair to my leased vehicle. He was very friendly, professional and great to work with concerning the repair. Highly recommend Basil and Tom

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 23, 2021

Fast professional service. Quick Lane advisor Mike is a rock star!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2021

Friendly and extremely efficient! Great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Great professional service by the entire team, they handled all the documentation and detailed the vehicle, it was ready to go when I arrived.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 21, 2021

Thank you Joe LaTona for your exceptional service that you provided. Everything went so smoothly!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 20, 2021

Fast friendly service. Short wait time and treated with respect.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Very friendly, listened to what I was interested in and what I could afford, gave me multiple options

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, very professional. Steve Jacob and Justin worked well as a team . Would recommend Basil to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

I had a great experience buying my new used car. Derrick is the absolute best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

From start to finish we had Excellent Customer Service and a great car buying experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Purchased several cars over the years at Joe Basil and have always had a positive experience. Salespeople are friendly and attentive. Service Department is top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Had a lease buyout, staff really helpful, answered all my questions and are an asset to Basil.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

So easy and friendly! Dan was great to work with took care of everything quickly got me a great deal on my trade in! Steve got me a fantastic rate on my new car! I will definitely be coming back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Very helpful and friendly made the buying and trade in process super easy enjoyable and very fast

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Workers were great. Many vehicles to choose from. Very clean. Awesome being able to reach workers through text too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Convenient, quick, service, I traded my car and bought another in a matter of hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

Bill was very friendly and accommodating. Very patient and he work with me. Bill was very knowledgeable and he would check things out on the computer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Mr. Lomas and the entire staff were great! No pressure! Would recommend to others for auto purchase. Please stop the 25 word minimum on this site

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Excellent service, helpful, friendly staff. Salesperson was not pushy and was very easy to work with. Our salesperson worked with us to help us find the right vehicle for our needs and budget.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Mike Orsi and Steve from finance were absolutely amazing! Painless car buying process!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

They greeted us wright a way, Tom was a very professional and helped us all the way to the end. We are vey happy. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Service people were very courteous and quick to keep you updated on their progress, no one was pressuring you for any additional work to be done, just what you asked for. Great bunch of people!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Service people were very courteous and quick to keep you updated on their progress, no one was pressuring you for any additional work to be done, just what you asked for. Great bunch of people!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

there service was pretty fast. The service department was very polite. The down side was they are very expensive with oil changes and preservatives. Being a customer for 20 years or more they don't give you a price break on what they do. I may have to take my vehicle somewhere else next time.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Everyone there was very wonderful helpful considerate and kind I would recommend them to anybody and everybodyAnd I totally loved the car that I got

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Great sales personnel. Very pleased. Treated very fairly. Highly recommended. Purchased a new dump truck and they helped me every step of the way. Took care of all registration and insurance information.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Great sales personnel. Very pleased. Treated very fairly. Highly recommended. Purchased a new dump truck and they helped me every step of the way. Took care of all registration and insurance information.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Really good customer service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Ken Kolbe always takes great care of my family. Derrick also was very helpful with chosing the right vehicle to fit our needs as a family.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

They take care of me well good people fair and honest prices are not much over the price of doing it yourself great dealership they know their stuff

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

They take care of me well good people fair and honest prices are not much over the price of doing it yourself great dealership they know their stuff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Always totally satisfied with all my dealings at Joe Basil . From customer service , sales , service & body shop , Everyone who ive dealt with has been courteous & helpful . Service on my car has always been top notch also . Definitely a satisfied customer!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 23, 2021

Came in today to have my first oil change and tire rotation done totally amazed at how fast the work was completed keep it up and I’ll keep coming

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Very helpful and friendly salespeople.Would recommend Basil to anyone looking for a vehicle. Live in Lockport so would have wished a closer dealership. Will do business with them again if needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Very clean and helpful. I went there on a few occasions- not really sure what I was looking for. They did not pressure in anyway.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

When we got there Mike came right out to help us, he asked what I was looking for and went through and showed us all the cars that I requested. Very polite and helpful

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review